首页 > 雪顿节活动

雪顿节活动

从一个简单纯粹的宗教礼仪发展成为一个全民参与的盛大节庆,雪顿节自身就拥有很多有趣、精彩的活动。而其中最传统、影响最大、最有吸引力的莫属晒大佛,藏戏表演,传统体育竞技比赛(马术,赛牦牛)这三大项活动。下面给大家逐一介绍。

1. 晒大佛

在哲蚌寺后山上的晒大佛活动为盛大的雪顿节拉开序幕。虽然整个丝织的佛像唐卡足足有500平方米那么大,超过一个篮球场的大小,但是为了能在揭开佛像的那一瞬间更好地观看到佛像,拉萨全城老小和慕名而来的朝圣者都会很早赶到哲蚌寺,以期寻找到一个好的观看点。即使在弥漫着微茫夜色的凌晨4,5点赶过去,还是会发现通往哲蚌寺的路上,人群早已排起了长龙,而用来晒佛的寺院后山上,只能用“人山人海”来形容才最为贴切。大约在7点的时候,20多米长的唐卡就会被几十个强壮的喇嘛从哲蚌寺抬出来,此刻法号长鸣,响彻山谷。伴随着不绝的法号声,唐卡一路被抬到寺庙后山专门为晒佛修建的一个晒佛台下面,准备展开。8点整,在浓浓的法号声和喇嘛念经声中,唐卡上的释迦牟尼佛被徐徐展开;就在此刻,第一缕刺破云幕的阳光也会直接照射在佛像上,熠熠生辉。此时,信徒们开始朝拜佛祖,并向唐卡扔去无数的哈达,或以前额贴住唐卡以表示对佛祖的尊敬,期望佛祖能够给他带来平安、幸福和开心。

这个仪式就是晒大佛,晒大佛标志着一年一度的雪顿节正式开始。

晒大佛

2. 藏戏表演

从晒大佛当天起的上午10点,从拉萨、日喀则、山南等地赶来的当地最好的藏戏班就会在罗布林卡集结,准备为大家表演藏戏。罗布林卡从七世达赖喇嘛开始就作为历代达赖喇嘛的夏宫。藏戏表演一直要持续7天,但在这7天中戏班只表演藏戏中最精典的八出戏,比如《文成公主》、《洛桑王子》、《卓瓦桑母》、《朗萨公主》等。

藏戏经过几千年的发展,它的舞台戏基本形成了三大部分:出场仪式(温巴顿),正戏(雄),结尾(扎西)。

出场仪式在藏语里称作“温巴顿”,温巴的意思是“戴面具的角色”,通常是猎人和渔夫,顿则表示一种开场仪式。所以藏语里的“温巴顿”意为猎人净地,就是身着猎人装束手持彩箭率先出场净场地、高歌祝福。其次是“加鲁钦批”,即太子降福,就是着太子装束者登场,象征加持舞台,给观众带来福泽。最后是“拉姆堆嘎”,即仙女歌舞,就是穿着仙女服饰者慢慢起舞,表示仙女下凡,与人间共享欢乐。这就是藏戏开场的序幕。

温巴顿

正戏在藏语里称为“雄”,通常都会有一个叙述者在舞台上给观众一一介绍演员和剧情发展,正戏主要通过人物对白和肢体语言表演出来,几乎没什么舞蹈动作。

正戏

藏戏的结尾部分称作“扎西”,扎西在藏语里是吉祥好运的意思。在这部分,伴随着正戏一步步收尾,演员们又开始载歌载舞,向观众表示敬意并传达最美好的祝福。过去,戏班可以通过“扎西”向观众募捐,但是现在已经没有这个习惯了。

扎西

3. 传统竞技体育比赛(马术&赛牦牛)

雪顿节另外一个非常有意思的活动就是在拉萨赛马场举行的传统竞技体育比赛,主要有赛牦牛、马术、抱石头、拔河等,一些极具西藏当地民族特色的民间体育项目。通常这个活动是在雪顿节第二天上午九点开始。例如马术表演,与奥运会上看到的普通马术比赛不同的是,雪顿节期间的马术表演更具有难度和挑战性,因而更刺激、更精彩。最刺激的时候,你会看到6个骑手呈321的金字塔形,脚踩着肩在马背上飞驰,骑手精彩的表演在赢得观众阵阵掌声的同时也不免让人倒吸一口冷气,因为稍有闪失就会弄得人仰马翻。晒牦牛比赛也是一个非常有高原特色并且十分有趣好笑的比赛。虽然参加如此隆重比赛的牦牛都是经过主人精挑细选的,但也不排除有些难以预料的状况发生。比赛哨响后,有些牦牛在主人的吆喝下一口气直奔到终点,而有些牦牛则会东跑西串不听主人使唤,更有甚者固执地呆在原地一动不动。这些大块头在场上表现出来的种种状况让观众忍俊不禁。除了这两个比赛项目以外,还有些其他项目也十分有趣,比如抱石头、拔河、押甲等。

牦牛赛

此栏目暂无任何新增信息

Home > Festival Activities

Festival Activities

From merely a religious observance within the monastery into a public festival for the whole nation, the Shoton Festival itself includes many interesting and marvelous activities; they are mainly Great Buddha Display, Tibetan Opera Show and Horsemanship & Yak Race Show.

1. Great Buddha Display

The 500-square-meter (598-square-yard) large Great Buddha Display on the hillside back to the Drepung Monastery is the prelude to the festival, in order to get a better position to view the unveiling of the Great Buddha, some Tibetan people wake up as early as 2 or 3 A.M. to rush to the monastery. You will find people jostling each other in the crowd even you have been there at 5 A.M., and the whole mountain will be fully dotted with people before the daybreak. About 7 A.M., along with the sutra horns blaring though the valley, the 20 meters long folded Buddha in the monastery will be carried by scores of the strongest lamas all the way to the big platform built along the hillside for unveil and display. At 8:00 A.M., as the sutra horn and scripture reciting goes on, a huge figure of Sakyamuni embroidered in color is gradually unfolded; at the same time, the first light, blazing through the morning mist, shines on the Great Buddha, which is called the combination of deities and mankind. Then followers will start worship and present Khada to the Great Buddha, and touch the Great Buddha by the forehead to show devotion, praying for safety, happiness and fortune.

This ceremony is known as the Great Buddha Display which marks the beginning of the annual Tibetan Shoton Festival.

Great Buddha Display

2. Tibetan Opera Show

From 10 A.M. on the same day, the best Tibetan Opera troupes from Lhasa, Shigatse and Shannan will gather around at the Norbulingka Park to perform operas, the Norbulingka Park used to be the Summer Palace from the 7th Dalai Lama. The opera show lasts 7 days, but only 8 of the most classical and popular operas will be performed alternately, such as Princess Wenchen, Prince Norsang, Trowa Sonam, Maiden Langsa and etc.

Over the centuries, Tibetan opera stagecraft has developed three main parts: Appearance Ceremony (Wenba Dun), Episode Show (Xiong) and Ending Ceremony (Tashi).

The appearance ceremony is known as the "Wenba Dun" in the Tibetan language, "Wenba" means characters in mask, "Dun" means opening ceremony; in this section, characters in mask who are in the role of hunters with bow in hand will dance onto stage firstly, which means cleaning and purifying the stage from monsters; and then "Jialu" (Prince) in the costume of a Prince will step on the stage, symbolizing power from the royal, to bless the stage and audience; next, "Lhamo" (fairies) will dance onto stage gracefully, which means fairies come down to earth to enjoy this happy moment with human beings, all these form a grand and characteristic prelude to the main opera episode show.

Wenba Dun

The episode show is known as "Xiong" in the Tibetan language; a narrator will come out to introduce performers and explain plot section by section while the opera is performed, the episode show will go with plot but of few dances and songs.

Opera Episode

The ending ceremony is known as "Tashi" in the Tibetan language which means "propitious" and "good luck"; in this section, as the opera concludes, all the performers will dance and sing again. While receiving storms of applause from the audience, the performers will also at the same time extend their best wishes to the audience and hope all people have a propitious and lucky year.

Opera Ending

3. Horsemanship & Yak Race Show

Another must-see highlight is the Horsemanship & Yak Race Show which is held at the 9 A.M. at Lhasa Race Course on the second day. Unlike equestrian competition in the Olympic Games, the riders at the horsemanship show ride horses at a very difficult and breathtaking way. For example, you will see 6 riders standing on the horseback in a shape of a pyramid while horse running very fast. After the thrilling horsemanship show, you will see the very interesting Yak Race Show. When the game starts, some yaks just do not move no matter how riders beat, while some just run about aimlessly out of riders' control; these bulky fellows are always able to make audience cannot help laughing. Besides those two shows, you will also see other competitions, such as tug of war, stone-lifting and etc. In one word, those shows and competitions can only be found in Tibet, and they exclusively reflect this old nation's valiancy, wisdom and naturalness.

Yak Race Show